MONTGOMERY COUNTY ESD 1 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS

The Board of Commissioners of Montgomery County ESD 1, convened in SPECIAL session on August 11, 2020 with the following Board Members to-wit:

Members Present: J. Steven Weisinger, President

Chuck Frank, Vice President Sharene Carr, Treasurer

David Cooper, Assistant Treasurer

The Special meeting of Montgomery County ESD 1 was called to order on August 11, 2020 at 9:00 A.M. by President J. Steven Weisinger. All members were present, therefore constituting a quorum. Also present were Fire Chief Jason Oliphant, Assistant Chief Shane Houser, Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze, Administrative Assistant Andrea Meek, Administrative Assistant Kayla Gibson, Attorney John Peeler, Accountant Brian Desilets and Bookkeeper Santos Acuna.

No public comments were made.

Addressing item 3 of the agenda, the proposed 2020-2021 Budget was presented by Chief Jason Oliphant and Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze. Upon a motion made by Commissioner Frank and seconded by Commissioner Carr, the board voted unanimously to approve the proposed 2020-20201 budget as presented.

Addressing item 4 of the agenda, the Board reviewed the 2020 Tax Rate, upon a motion made by Commissioner Frank and seconded by Commissioner Carr, the Board voted with the exception of Commissioner David Cooper, to propose a 2020 tax rate of \$0.10/\$100, noting the same rate as the current rate. The Board set the following dates for the public hearings and meeting to take final action on the rate adoption:

A Public Hearing will be held on August 21, 2020 at 12:00 P.M. at the District office at 310 N. Danville Street, Suite A, Willis, Texas 77378.

Under items 6-9 of the agenda, under Government Code sections 551.071, 551.072 and 551.074 related to closed sessions, no action was taken as no closed session was needed.

There being no further business, upon a motion made by Commissioner Frank and seconded by Commissioner Carr, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 9:49 A.M.

Crystal LaCaze

District Office Manager and Administrative Secretary Montgomery County ESD 1